Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Montpellier DW1064P Fault

Hi all,

I have a Montpellier DW1064P Dishwasher which has a inadequate water supply fault. It is approx 4 months old. I live in the Falkland Islands so getting a service engineer is not an option. I am an electrician so I can carry out the repairs myself however I would like some advice on which part may be causing the problem if possible please?

When I start a cycle the following happens:- 1. The discharge pump operates and pumps out any water left in the machine for approx 30 seconds.
    2. The water inlet valve operates, water flows into the machine and the spray arms rotate for approximately 2 minutes.
    3. The drain valve operates again pumping out water for approx 30 seconds then the machine locks out on fault.

I have checked the water supply hose, filters and screens. All ok. I have removed the water inlet valve and tested it by connecting it to a water supply and power supply on a bench and it works fine. The only float valve I could see appears to be for the overflow as it operates the discharge pump. Does this machine have a water level switch?

If it isnít a water level/float switch, maybe it could be a faulty PCB? Any advice appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Sounds like the machine thinks it's flooded so, start with the safety float switch in the base and make sure that's not jammed somehow.

K.
    "Sometimes you get the best light from a burning bridge" Don Henley

Cheap appliance spare parts in our store ? Find an appliance repair company here

Comment