Qualtex

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Zanussi Dishwasher died, Model ZDT41, pnc 911 539 041 05

Hi, I have been using our Zanussi dishwasher for about 6 years but it suddenly died , the previous cycle completed with no issues. Now there is no sign of power, no lights etc. I checked and there IS mains voltage at the module / panel connection. There is continuity from the mains in through to the on / off switch and the ouput side of switch when turned on.
    I wonder if this is likely to be a faulty module? There is no sign of heating or damage on top side of board and I could not identify any "on board" fuse or cut-out.
    If it is the board, is it likely I could repair it? If not can I buy a replacement, I read somewhere that they have to be configured??
    I would really appreciate any advice please.
    Thanks in anticipation.
    Regards,
    John.

yes boards have to be configured but you can get pre configured boards with zanussi so it should be ok

have you checked for both live and neutral. most diy people test for live only but the board needs both to work

as for a fuse, there is a fuse on the board but its actually a fusible resistor. normally with a value between 40 and 100 ohms. it will be a biggish resistor as its normally around 3 watt rating
    if this has blow its likely the power supply chip has also blown

Dave

Comment

Hi Dave,